Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia or the “Saudi Arabia”, founded by the late King Abdulaziz bin Abdulrahman Al Saud on 09/23/1932.

Area of ​​about 2,149,690 km 2 in Southwest Asia, and a population of 27,123,977. Saudi Arabia Bngty most of the Arabian Peninsula and Pettmtd accidentally from the Arabian Gulf to the Red Sea. Capital Riyadh and Jiddah most important ports on the Red Sea.

Location: Saudi Arabia, located in the far south-west of the continent of Asia, where it bounded to the west of the Red Sea and the east of the Arabian Gulf, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Kuwait and Iraq to the north and south Yemen, Jordan, and Oman

Ruled Saudi Arabia since its inception seven kings of the last of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdul Aziz.

Geographical features

Varied topography of the Kingdom due to the large area Throughout the Red Sea Tihama coastal plain with a length of about 1,100 kilometers and a capacity currently reaching 60 kilometers in the south and narrows whenever head north when the Gulf of Aqaba, and rises to the east of this plain Sarwat Mountains towering series, which ranges in height from 9000 feet in the south and gradually least rise whenever headed north for up to 3,000 feet, and descend, including the valleys of large heading east and west, such as the Wadi Jizan and Wadi Najran and Wadi triangulation and Wadi Bisha and the Valley of the acid and the Valley Alrmh Valley stems and Wadi Fatima, and following this series from the east Najd plateau and Mrtfadtha ending east dunes Dahna and the desert of the guarantee and the south area Dwaser Valley and bordering the Rub Al Khali desert to the north extends the plains we find to Hail even relate desert grand Nafud then up to Iraq and Jordan, as there are some mountains such as the viewer Twaiq Mountains and Aja and Salma, The Empty quarter desert they constitute south-eastern part of the kingdom, a large desert area estimated area of ​​640,000 square kilometers b consists of Athban sand and marshes. The eastern coastal plain and a length of about 610 kilometres It consists of salt marshes and sand areas.

List Arabia administrative regions
Saudi Arabia is divided into 13 administrative regions, divided each region, including a number of provinces the number of area, differs to other, it divided the province into centers linked administratively to maintain or emirate, and include the emirate or conservative or center on a number of demographic Titles (cities and villages, and farms, and water resources, combining visible) associated with them administratively. [1] Provinces in the kingdom are classified into three categories according to provide services, and Article III of the areas system: «every administrative area consists of a number of provinces category (a), and the provincial category (b), and centers category (a), and centers category (b) and take into account the demographic, geographic and security considerations and the environmental conditions and methods of transportation ». [2] Was the number of provinces in the Kingdom of the province accounted for 118 centers, including the UAE that has been approved in 2012 to increase the number of provinces and bringing the total to 134 without calculating the province emirates areas centers. Riyadh is the area most areas division as the number of provinces 20 counties, while longer and the northern border provinces least by 3 per Jawf region.
Most concentrated area of ​​the Kingdom is the eastern region, with an area of ​​about 540,000 km2, accounting for about 27.6% of the area of ​​the Kingdom, while the smaller regions of the Kingdom area are patio area, with an area of ​​about 12,000 km2, representing about 0.6% of the total space. The largest provinces of the Kingdom area are Ahsa province of the Eastern Region, with an area of ​​about 375,000 km2, accounting for about 69% of the area of ​​the region, and includes large parts of the Empty Quarter, the smaller provinces space are plowing province of Jazan region, with an area of ​​approximately 100 km 2 .
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Name Country Saudi Arabia
The name of the current Arab state, Saudi Arabia
Mother tongue Saudi Arab
The official state language Arab
Largest city Riyadh
Governor Salman Bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud
Crown Prince Muhammad bin Nayef
Crown Prince Mohammad Bin Salman Al Saud

Saudi Arabia is considered the religious centre of the Muslim world


With Saudi Arabia enjoys economic prosperity and cultural prosperity Talimy.ohnak also a scholarship program for the Saudis for their completion of their studies in the finest universities in the world at the expense of the state.

From Saudi universities:

Islamic University
Umm Al Qura University
Imam Muhammad bin Saud University
King Saud University
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology
King Abdulaziz University
King Faisal University
King Fahd University of Petroleum
Arabic Open University
King Khalid University
Naif Arab University for Security Sciences
Prince Sultan University
Madinah International University
Taibah University
Taif University
Al-Jouf University
Gazan University
Hael University
Global Knowledge University
Al Qassam University
Najran University
Tabuk University
Al Baha University
general information

National emblem: there is no god but Allah and Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah
Official Language: English
Official Capital: Riyadh
Holy City: Mecca
Largest city: Riyadh
Major cities: “grandmother” and “Dammam”
Currency: SAR
National anthem: lived Alumblyk (Sarai for glory and perches)
On Tel: +966
Currency code (ISO 4217): SAR
The time difference UTC +3
Internet country code (TLD) .sa





  1. Md.obidullah says:


Flag Counter