Saud bin Abdul Aziz

 

His Majesty the King Saud bin Abdul Aziz Al-Saud (5 Shawwal 1319 AH / 15 January 1902-6 Dhu al-Hijjah 1388 AH / February 23, 1969), the King of Saudi Arabia from November 9, 1953 to November 2, 1964. is the second son of the king’s sons Abdul Aziz Al-Saud males. Born in the same year in which his father, King Abdul-Aziz Al Saud recaptured from Al-Rashid.
About his life

Born in Kuwait and during the establishment of his father there and in the night before the opening of his father to Riyadh. After opening Riyadh left his mother and her children to Riyadh. He was attending with his brother Prince Turki councils and boards of his father and grandfather Abdul Rahman Al Saud, who was Aoulihma care. After Feb began to earn his father’s confidence through the exercise of some of the military, political and administrative tasks in an independent capacity, as delegated to him tasks that earn foreign statesmanship after being schooled in the diplomatic and political science at the hands of Abdullah Damluji Sheikh Hafez Wahba, two of the tiles and father columns during that period . When was the thirteenth of age-old and his father Abdul Aziz bin Abdul Rahman sent to Qatar to meet the new ruler Sheikh Abdullah bin Qassim Al Thani, to the liquidation of thoughts and descaling the relationship between them as the latter was not seen favorably to the takeover of Abdul Aziz Al-Ahsa, and was this mission is the first diplomat, is doing the work. Participated in the wars of his father, was a battle pod that occurred in 1915 is the first battle involving, also participated in the Battle of Aatab and other battles.
He took power after the death of his father, King Abdul-Aziz on 2 March 1373 H, corresponding to November 9, 1953, and the failures of the property on 4 March 1373 H, corresponding to November 11, 1953.
Policy
In Education: The attention is directed first and foremost at promoting education in all fields, where in 1373 his establishment of the Ministry of Education and taken up by his brother Prince Fahd, also founded schools in various towns and villages and brought her teachers from abroad, and opened the first university in the Arabian Peninsula, a University King Saud in Riyadh and in the year 1377 AH, corresponding to 1957, for the right opening of the Institute of public administration administrative organization year 1380 AH, corresponding to 1960, and then the Islamic University in Medina, established in 1381 AH, corresponding to 1961, also ordered the establishment of Petroleum and minerals College in Dhahran that opened on 8 Shawwal 1384 AH, as well as the secondary teacher training colleges. Also interested in the education of girls, where they were thinking that includes the education of girls like boys, featured objections from some segments of society on the idea of ​​girls’ education from the ground up, while others called for the permissibility of their education, but it should not be, the Ministry of Knowledge this task, even if established their own schools, and in the finally it decides to have the opportunity for girls education, and opened schools for girls in the year 1380 AH, corresponding to 1960.
In the social sphere: On the other hand, in 1961 the establishment of the Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs and entrusted with the tasks of providing care for the elderly and the disabled, widows and divorcees, and issued a year later in 1962 the social security system.
In the field of transportation: areas covenant linked by a network of roads, is also interested in ways that serve the agricultural villages and farms. As it has been the development of airports in Riyadh, Jeddah and Dhahran, Taif, Tabuk, Hail and Qassim. In 1381 H, corresponding to 1961 King Abdul Aziz Port in Dammam was opened.
In the military sphere: care of the armed forces and developed, was sent missions to train and study abroad, has also in March 1955 established the King Abdul Aziz War College.
In the health field: the establishment of a number of hospitals in different regions, also interested in the fight against malaria.
In the field of agriculture: in 1382 he founded his Agricultural Bank, to provide soft loans to farmers without rollover, and exempts agricultural equipment from customs duties, and ordered the establishment of dams on the valleys to book rainwater in Jazan and Abha.
In the Islamic sphere: After 11 days of taking office he laid the foundation stone for the expansion of the Prophet’s Mosque in a ceremony attended by a large number of representatives of Arab and Islamic countries, and multitudes of citizens. Two years later, he laid the foundation stone for the expansion of the Grand Mosque in Mecca was interested Bamarth, where he founded a supreme body to oversee the expansion of the mosque, headed by Crown Prince and Prime Minister Prince Faisal bin Abdul Aziz. As the adoption of the final map for the project Altusah.otosa in establishing legitimacy institutes and schools teaching the Koran.
The end of his reign

King Saud disease in later life, he was forced to travel abroad for treatment. Governor of the country has remained so to swear allegiance to his brother Faisal king of the country on 27 Jumada II 1384 H corresponding to November 2, 1964.
His death

On February 23, 1969 AH corresponding to 1388, he died in Athens, Greece, and his body was transferred to Mecca, where he prayed at the Grand Mosque and then buried in the Al Oud cemetery in Riyadh

.

مكتبة الصور

مكتبة الفيديو



التعليقات مغلقة.


Flag Counter

سعود بن عبد العزيز

حضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك سعود بن عبد العزيز آل سعود (5 شوال 1319 هـ / 15 يناير 1902  – 6 ذو الحجة 1388 هـ / 23 فبراير 1969)، ملك المملكة العربية السعودية من 9 نوفمبر 1953 إلى 2 نوفمبر 1964. هو الابن الثاني من أبناء الملك عبد العزيز آل سعود الذكور . ولد في نفس السنة التي استعاد فيها والده الملك عبد العزيز آل سعود الرياض من آل رشيد.

سعود الملك1

عن حياته

ولد في الكويت وأثناء إقامة والده هناك وفي الليلة التي سبقت فتح والده للرياض . وبعد فتح الرياض غادرت والدته وأبناؤها إلى الرياض. كان يحضر مع أخيه الأمير تركي مجالس والده ومجالس جده عبد الرحمن آل سعود الذي كان يوليهما الرعاية. وبعد أن شب بدأ بكسب ثقة والده من خلال ممارسة بعض المهام العسكرية والسياسية والإدارية بصفة مستقلة، كما فوض له المهام التي تكسبه الحنكة السياسية الخارجية بعد أن تتلمذ في العلوم السياسية والدبلوماسية على يدي عبد الله الدملوجي والشيخ حافظ وهبة وهما من أعمدة بلاط والده خلال تلك الفترة.وعندما كان بعمر الثالثة عشر من عمره أرسله والده عبد العزيز بن عبد الرحمن إلى قطر لمقابلة حاكمها الجديد الشيخ عبد الله بن قاسم آل ثاني وذلك لتصفية الخواطر وإزالة الترسبات بالعلاقة بينهما حيث أن الأخير لم يكن ينظر بعين الرضا إلى استيلاء عبد العزيز على الأحساء، وكانت هذه المهمة هي أول عمل دبلوماسي يقوم به. شارك في حروب والده، وكانت معركة جراب التي حدثت في عام 1915 هي أول معركة يشارك فيها، كما اشترك في معركة ياطب وغيرها من المعارك.
تولى الحكم بعد وفاة والده الملك عبد العزيز في 2 ربيع الأول 1373 هـ الموافق 9 نوفمبر 1953 ، وبويع ملكًا في 4 ربيع الأول 1373 هـ الموافق 11 نوفمبر 1953.

old-picturs18

سياسته

  • في التعليم: كان اهتمامه موجهًا قبل كل شيء في نشر التعليم بكافة مجالاته، حيث قام في عام 1373هـ بتأسيس وزارة المعارف والتي تولاها أخيه الأمير فهد، كما أسس المدارس في شتى المدن والقرى واستقدم لها مدرسين من الخارج، وافتتح أول جامعة في الجزيرة العربية وهي جامعة الملك سعود في الرياض وذلك في عام 1377 هـ الموافق لعام 1957، لحقها بافتتاح معهد الإدارة العامة للتنظيم الإداري بعام 1380 هـ الموافق لعام 1960، ثم أنشئت الجامعة الإسلامية في المدينة المنورة عام 1381 هـ الموافق لعام 1961، كما أمر بتأسيس كلية البترول والمعادن في الظهران التي افتتحت في 8 شوال 1384 هـ، بالإضافة إلى معاهد المعلمين الثانوية. كما اهتم بتعليم الفتيات، حيث تم التفكير بأن يشمل التعليم البنات أسوة بالبنين، وظهرت اعتراضات من بعض فئات المجتمع على فكرة تعليم البنات من الأساس، بينما نادى آخرون بجواز تعليمهن إلا أنه ينبغي ألا تقوم وزارة المعارف بهذه المهمة حتى وإن أنشأت مدارس خاصة بهم، وفي النهاية تقرر أن تتاح للفتيات فرصة التعليم، وافتتحت مدارس البنات في عام 1380 هـ الموافق لعام 1960.
  • في المجال الاجتماعي: ومن ناحية أخرى، قام في عام 1961 بتأسيس وزارة العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية وأوكل إليها مهام تقديم الرعاية لكبار السن والعجزة والأرامل والمطلقات، وأصدر بعام 1962 نظام الضمان الاجتماعي.
  • في مجال المواصلات: ربطت المناطق بعهده بشبكة من الطرق البرية، كما اهتم بالطرق الزراعية التي تخدم القرى والمزارع. كما تم تطوير المطارات في الرياض وجدة والظهران والطائف وتبوك وحائل والقصيم. وفي عام1381 هـ الموافق لعام 1961 افتتح ميناء الملك عبد العزيز في الدمام.
  • في المجال العسكري: اهتم بالقوات المسلحة وبتطويرها، حيث أرسل بعثات للتدريب والدراسة في الخارج، كما قام في مارس من عام 1955 بتأسيس كلية الملك عبد العزيز الحربية.
  • في المجال الصحي: تم تأسيس عدد من المستشفيات في المناطق المختلفة، كما اهتم بمكافحة مرض الملاريا.
  • في المجال الزراعي: قام في عام 1382 هـ بتأسيس البنك الزراعي وذلك لتقديم قروض ميسرة للمزارعين بدون فؤائد، كما أعفى المعدات الزراعية من الرسوم الجمركية، وأمر بإقامة السدود على الوديان لحجز مياه الأمطار في جازان وأبها.
  • في المجال الإسلامي: بعد 11 يوم من توليه الحكم قام بوضع حجر الأساس لتوسعة المسجد النبوي الشريف في احتفال كبير حضره عدد من ممثلي الدول العربية والاسلاميه وجموع من المواطنين . وبعد سنتين قام بوضع حجر الاساس لتوسعة المسجد الحرام بمكة المكرمة وقد اهتم بعمارته، حيث أسس هيئة عليا للإشراف على توسعه المسجد برئاسة ولي العهد ورئيس الوزراء الأمير فيصل بن عبد العزيز. كما قام باعتماد الخريطة النهائية لمشروع التوسعة.وتوسع في انشاء المعاهد الشرعية ومدارس تحفيظ القرآن الكريم .

انتهاء فترة حكمه

مرض الملك سعود في آواخر حياته فاضطر للسفر خارج البلاد للعلاج . وظل حاكما للبلاد حتى تمت مبايعة أخيه فيصل ملكا للبلاد في يوم 27 جمادى الآخرة 1384 هـ الموافق 2 نوفمبر 1964 .

 

وفاته

في 23 فبراير 1969 الموافق 1388 هجريه توفي في أثينا باليونان، ونقل جثمانه إلى مكة المكرمة حيث صلي عليه في المسجد الحرام ودفن بعدها في مقبرة العود في الرياض.

مكتبة الصور

مكتبة الفيديو



التعليقات مغلقة.


Flag Counter